Nightflow on the new Sven Vath mix compilation

karim sahraoui electronic music artist with the spirit of our lord jesus-christ

Artists: Various Artists
Mixed by: Sven Väth
Title: The Sound Of The 15th Season
Release: CORMIX048
Release Medium: CD – Digital
Release Date: November 17th, 2014

Fifteen years on Ibiza, fifty years alive: in 2014 Sven Väth celebrates two major birthdays. With more than 10.000 of his fans he will celebrate his own birthday on October the 25th in Mannheim ́s Maimarkthalle. Luciano, DJ Koze and Richie Hawtin will be among the well-wishers behind the turntables. The birthday bash will as well be the kick off for Väth ́s world tour, which will take him through three continents. Sven Väth ́s fans: Some of them are dancing for more than thirty years to his music. Within Frankfurt ́s club scene, they followed him from Dorian Gray, the Omen, U60311, to the CocoonClub to Ibiza. Until now, they rely on Väth’s tireless curiosity to reinvent electronic dance music again and again. With his longtime companions Väth not only went through the night, but through life. Then there are the kids from Ibiza who might have experienced Väth for the first time in one of the wonderful nights of the passed summer at Amnesia or at one of the afterhours. Väth enchants them with an abundance of electronic sounds, styles and moods, they are introduced to the cosmos of sophisticated electronic music. They could be his children. With this experience Väth is lead to a new, more relaxed perspective, a sense of what is really important. In an extensive interview for Resident Advisor Väth told the international audience about his multifaceted history as musician and entrepreneur. In a notable podcast for the same page he offers us an insight in his musical interests beyond electronic dance music for the first time in years.

CD 1

1. Stimming – Southern Sun feat. Piper Davis
2. Alex & Digby – Kudlak
3. Leon Vynehall – Butterflies
4. DʼLonely Al – We Can Have It All
5. Simian Mobile Disco & Roman Flügel – Hachinoko
6. Joseph S Joyce – Vedanta (Sebastian Mullaert Remix)
7. Karim Sahraoui – Nightflow
8. Elbee Bad – Itʼs The People (VOXeMOTIONaLmixx)
9. Marcel Philipp – Rezo
10. Hotel Lauer – QD
11. David August – Epikur

CD 2

1. Moderat – Bad Kingdom (DJ Koze Remix)
2. Reboot – Samson
3. Benjamin Damage – Up
4. Dast – Deep Down
5. Sable Sheep – Cargo Room
6. Gary Beck feat. Debra Debs – Get Together
7. Pig & Dan – Sandstorm
8. Tumult Hands – Tumult Hands
9. Daniel Stefanik – Signs
10. Planetary Assault System – Future Modular
11. MMM-Jack7
12. Slam – Rotary
13. Sawlin & Subjected – T exture 1.1
14. Kölsch feat. Waa Industry – Papageno